Spanish Eggs

Pepper & Me Man Rub Rostis | What Hazel Said

I stayed with my cousin recently and she whipped up a Spanish tomato soup. She inspired me to try out Spanish eggs for the first time. I just made this up as I went along, so I encourage you to make up your own variation too.

Ingredients:

Method:

  • Because I used these sausages, I parboiled them, waited for them to cool, and then sliced them. If you were using these sausages, you’d just slice them
  • Slice onion (or dice, whatever works for you), dice capsicum, slice courgette and add any other veg that you’ve got in the fridge
  • Put sliced sausages and veggies into a hot pan (add oil if needed but the chorizo should supply this)
  • Stir all the goodness around in the pan, making sure the sausages are pretty much cooked (they won’t be in the oven for long)
  • Add a tin of tomatoes, a splash of red wine (more like a chug really), a splash of balsamic, and a generous grind of Pepper & Me Whatevs Mum
  • Stir it all up and add it to an oven proof dish
  • Press four little craters into the mix so that the eggs don’t spill all over the show, and crack the eggs into the craters
  • Pop it into the oven at 180 (I don’t have the fan bake option), and pull it out when when the eggs were cooked (about 10 minutes in my oven – but it will vary)
  • Sprinkle feta over the top and sliced spring onion for a bit of colour
  • Serve with Man Rub Rostis because they’re saaaaa good

Leave a comment