Pepper & Me | Man Rub Rostis

Pepper & Me Man Rub Rostis | What Hazel Said

Disclaimer: I am not a great measurerer (official term). Please don’t worry too much if you don’t follow the recipe below to the gram – I promise the next time I make it, I won’t be. The best thing about cooking with Pepper & Me products, is that even when you think you’ve ruined dinner, it’s still a party in your mouth. And no, Cherie doesn’t pay me to say that.

Ingredients:

Method:

  • Cut the potatoes in half (I left the skin on), and boil them on the stove until their aaaaalmost cooked
  • Drain the potatoes and leave them to cool a bit (if they’re hot AF they’ll burn your fingers)
  • When the potatoes have cooled enough to handle, grate them into a bowl (I discard the big pieces of skin at this point)
  • Add Pepper & Me Man Rub and Pepper & Me Man Grind and stir
  • Press grated potato into patties and fry in a hot pan with butter or oil

To serve:

These can be served as a side with dinner, or a late lunch or a big breaky. We had these for lunch with my first ever effort at Spanish Eggs, which I must share because they were pretty gosh darn good (if I do say so myself).

I would definitely recommend adding the Man Rub Mayo (check the Pepper & Me website later, because this recipe will be back online soon).

One thought on “Pepper & Me | Man Rub Rostis”

Leave a comment